Yes. Your initial subscription term will automatically renew each year for successive one-year subscription terms unless you cancel the subscription renewal before the day you are due to be charged for the renewal.
To ensure you have continuous access to your service, we charge your payment method for the subscription renewal fee up to 35 days before the subscription is due to renew and we send you a notification email with the renewal price before. As such, the date you are charged will likely occur prior to the date that your subscription renews. You can always cancel the subscription renewal before the day on which you are due to be charged.
Before the day you are due to be charged, all you need to do is to:
- Contact us; or
- Sign in to your account and then in the Renewal Settings tab:
- Click Cancel Subscription Renewal next to the subscription you want to cancel the renewal for; and
- Confirm your cancellation.
It typically takes a few hours from your request for the change to take effect.
Click here to learn more about how to stop your subscription from automatically renewing.
If you stop your subscription from automatically renewing:
- Your subscription will continue through the end of your already paid subscription term, after which it will end and not automatically renew.
- Any benefits associated with automatically renewing subscriptions may end when you stop your subscription from automatically renewing.
If you have an annual subscription, you can cancel your contract and request a full refund within 60 days of purchase. For each annual renewal or free trial, you can request a full refund within 60 days of being charged, and after the 60 days, a pro-rated refund of the days left in your renewed subscription term, beginning the month after you request the refund.
In case of Norton Ultimate Help Desk 1-device annual subscription purchase, you can cancel your contract and request a full refund within 60-days of the date of purchase, or in the case of an annual renewal, within 60-days of being charged, provided that in either case services have not yet been redeemed.